Friendship Cruise Communications

Who's Going Where?

 
Sunset at the Panorama Point Transmit Antenna
Photo by KA7OEI

Plans for 2011

Location Staffed by Comments
Green River fire station Dick Abbott, K7MZ Starting point and initial trailer storage 
Mineral Bottom Brent Thomas, AC7H
Daryl Duffin, NU7X  
Major pullout point on the Green
Panorama Point repeater Clint Turner, KA7OEI
Gordon Smith, K7HFV
Brett Sutherland, N7KG
147.12 repeater covering lower Green River
Canyonlands Overlook repeater Mike Collett, K7DOU
Kelly Anderson, KV7V
147.38 repeater covering Colorado River
MGM Bottom Operators from SDARC::
Dee Zeeman, N7RVS
Beverly Zeeman, N7BJZ
Dusty Zeeman, KF7DPX
Randee Zeeman, KE7UZW
Jim Anderson, KJ7S
Ellen Anderson, K7LNJ
John Parker, K1HOD
Jim Anderson, KA7YIV
Bryan Anderson, K7GX
Anita Mills, KB7GFV

Tentative participants:
Ken DeMille, W5KWD
Jody Porter, KF7ISO
End of the cruise
Sheriff's rescue boat Bret Mills, WX7Y
JJ Grant, K7JNJ
 
Kathy and Randy's Boat Mary Ann Turner, KA7WCH  


How We Did It in 2010

Location Staffed by Comments
Green River fire station John Hardy, K7ALA Starting point and initial trailer storage 
Mineral Bottom Brent Thomas, AC7H
Lou Little, W7JOF
Major pullout point on the Green
Panorama Point repeater Clint Turner, KA7OEI
Gordon Smith, K7HFV
Ron Jones, K7RJ
Brett Sutherland, N7KG
147.12 repeater covering lower Green River
Canyonlands Overlook repeater Mike Collett, K7DOU
Dick Abbott, K7MZ
147.38 repeater covering Colorado River
MGM Bottom Jim Anderson, KJ7S
Bryan Anderson, K7GX
Anita Mills, KB7GFV
Other operators from the Sinbad club 
End of the cruise
Rescue 1 (Sheriff's boat) Bret Mills, WX7Y
JJ Grant, K7JNJ
 
Rescue 2 (Sheriff's boat) Les Wilberg, KF7BJU  
Rescue 5 (Ty's boat) Chuck Killian, WB6YOK  
Rescue 6 (Kathy and Randy's Boat) Elaine Jones, N7BDZ  
On the river, boats #6 and #7 Larry Bullard, N0WRK Participant with radio





How to contact the operators

(Listed by callsign)
Note: This information is mostly left over from 2001. We have updated the list whenever we've received current information about the more recent years including 2008. We've left the remainder in place for the moment in case some of it is useful for locating potential additional operators.
Call Name Phone E-mail
K7ALA John Hardy   k7ala@arrl.net
N7BDZ Elaine Jones 883-0382 elaine@ejonespr.com
KD7BYX Diane Wiscombe 255-6347  
W7CWK John Mabey H: 295-3024
C: 520-2815
MABEY7@msn.com
N7DND Gary Johnson 292-1212 n7dnd@arrl.net
K7DOU Mike Collett 550-5101 k7dou@arrl.net
KK7DV Gary Crum 898-2488  
NY7E Jim Marshall (435) 656-8414 JMarshall@sginet.com
KG7GI Randy Lawrence 955-0793 lawrence@ussc.com
AC7H Brent Thomas 292-8110 Thomas@wifimile.com
K7HFV Gordon Smith 582-2438 K7HFV@arrl.net
KL7HLF Don Linnen 825-6405 donlinnen@juno.com
KC7IHZ Gary Smith 544-7865 kc7ihz@juno.com
KD7IMU Monty Peterson 580-7323 kd7imu@amsat.org
AC7J Ralph Cravens 255-9132 rlpcrvns@aol.com
KD0J Kirk Boman 278-9799 KD0J@arrl.net
K7JL John Lloyd 943-8830 lloyd@ussc.com
K7JNJJ.J. Grant H: (435) 748-2997
C: (435) 650-3093
k7jnj@sdarc.us
W7JOFLou Little 967-9879 wloulittle@msn.com
KF7K Bruce Wilson 360-8089 (cell) b.e.wilson@usa.net
KC7LLW Carol McWherter 484-6355 n7ovt@utah-inter.net
N7MFQ John Brewer 712-5706 (cell)
964-8819 (home)
 
KA7MHN Garth Wiscombe 255-6347  
K7MZ Dick Abbott 943-0370 DickAbb@earthlink.net
KD7OD (See KV7V)    
KA7OEI Clint Turner 566-4497 KA7OEI@arrl.net
N7OVT Eugene McWherter 484-6355  
WA7PIB Carl Anderson (435) 259-7062 carl@moab-canyonlands.com
N7QF John Reynolds H: 292-2643
W: 581-7589
N7QF@arrl.net
KC7QQR Dave Bodily 776-3758 kc7qqr@email.com
KC7RHR Mike Raymond 776-1710  
K7RJ Ron Jones 883-0382 jones@chem.utah.edu
KJ7S Jim Anderson   kj7s@etv.net
WB2SHU Ron Kinney   RonKinney@hotmail.com
K7SLJ Buck Buchanan (435) 654-6409 riyadh@cyber-naut.com
KK7ST Gary Liptrot 394-8793  
KC7SUM Vance Hunt 774-0343 trofeehunt@aol.com
NZ7T Jim Rudnicki 547-9218  
KB7TPO Chris Hales 226-2295 chris_craig@email.msn.com
K6TUG Jim Samuels 598-6860 k6tug@comcast.net
KC7UBP Joel Neal 209-2045  
KB7USO Evelyn Oberg H:  446-6098
W: 445-1961
eoberg@comcast.net
KC7UUW Cindy Neal 209-2045  
KD0VDO Regis Johanns 680-6894 (cell) rjohanns@farmersagent.com;
KD7VEM Bruce Wilson (See KF7K)  
KV7V Kelly Anderson 582-3643 kellyutah@hotmail.com
N7VVL Willy Peake 466-1114 wpeake@home.com
N7VVW Steve Carver 963-1707 n7vvw@worldnet.att.net
KK7VZ Mike Youngs H: 298-7272
W: 575-1052
myoungs@uswest.com
N0WRK Larry Bullard (970) 245-9057 BullardGj@bresnan.net
NU7X Daryl Duffin (801) 678-2907 nu7x@arrl.net
AA7XS Bill Oberg H:  446-6098
W: 594-3261
woberg@comcast.net
K7XTC Rex Estes 966-6367  
AA7XY Michael Heins 572-8814 mheins@ascend.com
WX7Y Bret Mills (435) 381-5026 bmills1@ecso.com
KJ7YE Robert Van Scoyk    vanscoyr@aol.com
KC7YLS Nancy Thompson 572-5434 cwtent@burgoyne.com
WB6YOK Chuck Killian H: 544-2472
W: 528-5238
ckillian@xmission.com
KC7ZDZ Russ Smith H: 463-1869
Cell: 652-5021
rws@utah-inter.net

Send additions or corrections to K7HFV@arrl.net.